Parent Information


Bell Times 
Bell Times 

Term Dates for 2019:

 

2019 Victoria School Holidays and Term Dates

Period Start Finish Length
Term 1 Tuesday, 29 January 2019 (Student Free Day)
Students start back Wednesday, 30 January
Friday, 5 April 2019 10 weeks
School Holidays Saturday, 6 April 2019 Monday, 22 April 2019  
Term 2 Tuesday, 23rd April 2019 Friday, 28 June 2019 10 weeks
School Holidays Saturday, 29 June 2019 Sunday 14 July 2019  
Term 3 Monday, 15 July 2019 Friday, 20 September 2019 10 weeks
School Holidays Saturday, 21 September 2019 Sunday, 6 October 2019  
Term 4* Monday, 7 October 2019 Friday, 20 December 2019 11 weeks
Summer School Holidays Saturday, 21 December 2019 Tuesday, 28 January 2020  

 

Forms
Head Lice Information For ParentsParent Note regarding student absence

School Uniform
Goonawarra Primary School has a compulsory school uniform.
All students are expected to wear the uniform each school day.
If this is not possible, a note from the parent/carer should be sent to school excusing the child for not wearing uniform on that day.
PSW Sunbury is our school uniform provider
Shop 6, 106-126 Gap Road
Sunbury
Phone 9768-0384

Assemblies
A full school assembly will be held every Friday at 3pm in the school gym.
Various school news items, reports, and ‘Pupils of the Week’ are celebrated.
Parents, guardians and friends are always welcome to attend.

Sunsmart
Goonawarra Primary School is a “Sunsmart” school.
We implement a “No Hat, No Play” policy.
In Terms 1 and 4 during recess, lunch, sport and excursions, all children must wear either a broad brimmed or legionnaire style hat that protects the face, neck and ears.
If your child does not have the correct hat at school, they are required to sit in the shade.